Skip to main content

The Joint Department of Biomedical Engineering is proud to announce the 2024 Lucas Scholars and their mentors: Carson Shelper (mentored by Brian Diekman), Bryce Menichella (mentored by Koji Sode), and Hieu Min Doan (mentored by Virginie Popadopoulou).

The Lucas Scholar Fellowship, named in tribute to Carol Lucas, an esteemed former chair of the BME department at UNC recognized for her significant contributions to the Biomedical Engineering field, represents an intensive independent research program designed for exceptional students in Biomedical Engineering. Congratulations to this year’s scholars and mentors for their continued work and dedication to BME. 

Discover more about The Lucas Scholar Fellowship program here.

Comments are closed.