Skip to main content

BME Assistant Professor Rahima Benhabbour, who is also adjunct professor at the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy, recently received the 2022 Controlled Release Society (CRS) Member of the Year Award. The CRS grants this honor to a member who has demonstrated an emerging or sustained commitment to equity, diversity, and inclusion in their professional activities. The Member of the Year Award recognizes the key role that achievements in ED&I initiatives play in the advancement of science and technology for the benefit of CRS and the greater scientific community.

Dr Rahima will be presented with the award during the 2022 CRS Annual Meeting on July 11-15. She shared with us “I am beyond humbled by this award which means the world to me!” CRS was founded in 1978 as a not-for-profit organization devoted to the science and technology of controlled release. Today, delivery science and technology is developing into a key multi-disciplinary field with diverse applications and practitioners around the world. The CRS has as a goal to be the premier society world-wide for delivery science and technology. Many congratulations to Dr Rahima Benhabbour on this well deserved award! To read the official announcement, visit the CRS website here.

Comments are closed.