Skip to main content

BME is proud to announce the 2020 Lucas Scholars. All of the nominees were outstanding, so special congratulations to those who were selected. We also thank Dr. Carol Lucas for her inspiration and support of the program.

The program was named to honor Dr. Lucas, UNC’s Biomedical Engineering Department founding chair, and also to recognize her contributions to the field of biomedical engineering. When the funds for the Lucas Scholars program were cut, her generosity allowed it to continue. That is why we are proud to continue offering these fellowships in her honor. Thanks also to the mentors who have agreed to host a scholar in their lab this summer.

The scholars and their mentors for this year are:

Margaret Stanley mentored by Dr. Imran Rizvi

Truc Tran mentored by Dr. Koji Sode

Maggie Wagner mentored by Dr. Jason Franz

You can read more information on the Lucas Scholarship Fellowship here.

Comments are closed.