Skip to main content

BME Professors Ashley Brown, Michael Daniele, Xiaogang Hu, Roger Narayan and Koji Sode were recently recognized at the Celebration for Faculty Excellence Event at NC State University College of Engineering. Each received recognition for the following awards and achievements: Dr. Narayan as part of NC State’s inaugural class of Provost Faculty Fellows; Dr. Sode for his induction into the National Academy of Inventors; Dr. Brown, Dr. Daniele and Dr. Hu for their NSF CAREER awards. Many Congratulations! Pictured below at the event, left to right, Dr. Sode, Dr. Brown and Dr. Daniele.

NC State annually honors faculty who have won prestigious state, national and international awards and created new knowledge and advancements in their respective disciplines. For a full list of 2019 faculty award winners, visit the College of Engineering website here.


Comments are closed.