Skip to main content

BME’s NC State CLEAR Coordinator Laura Rohrbaugh and Laboratory Manager Jennifer Sollinger are Biomedical Engineering’s selections for the 2023 Awards for Excellence. They were recognized, respectively, as BME’s SHRA and EHRA Awards for Excellence selections at a College of Engineering ceremony held May 2, 2023. This award recognizes the outstanding accomplishments and contributions of individual BME employees, who do not hold faculty rank, and who go above and beyond an employee’s normal job responsibilities. Awards are given to SHRA and EHRA non-faculty employees who carry out a wide range of activities in support of BME’s mission.

Jennifer Sollinger

Laura Rohrbaugh

Laura’s and Jennifer’s selection this year by BME was based on their Excellence in Outstanding State Government Service. The outstanding state government service category recognizes candidates who demonstrate “unselfish devotion to duty far and above the normal requirements and contributes significantly to the advancement of state service to the citizens of North Carolina.” (NC State Human Resources). Congratulations Laura and Jennifer on this well deserved honor and thank you for your exceptional service to the Joint Department of Biomedical Engineering!




Comments are closed.