Skip to main content

BME is proud to announce the 2023 Lucas Scholars and their mentors: Xinyi Li (Mentor: Dr. Brian Diekman); Abel Abraham (Mentor: Dr. William Polacheck); Pooja Shah (Mentor: Dr. Rahima Benhabbour); and Albert Choi (Mentor: Dr. Paul Dayon). The program was named to honor UNC’s Biomedical Engineering Department founding chair, Dr. Carol Lucas, and also to recognize her contributions to the field of biomedical engineering. We are thus proud to continue offering these fellowships in her honor. Congratulations to this year’s scholars and their mentors, who have agreed to host them in their lab this summer. You can read more information on the BME Lucas Scholarship Fellowship here.

Comments are closed.