Skip to main content

BME graduate student recipients of 2021-2022 NIH National Research Service Award (NRSA) Predoctoral (F31) Fellowships are: Michaela Copp, mentored by Brian Diekman; Danielle Howe, mentored by Matthew Fisher; Miranda Ludovice, mentored by Derek Kamper; Sandra Stangeland-Molo, mentored by Jacqueline Cole; and Elizabeth (Snyder-Mounts) Doherty, mentored by William Polacheck.  The purpose of the Kirschstein-NRSA predoctoral fellowship (F31) award is to enable promising predoctoral students to obtain individualized, mentored research training from outstanding faculty sponsors while conducting dissertation research in scientific health-related fields relevant to the missions of the participating NIH Institutes and Centers. The proposed mentored research training must reflect the applicant’s dissertation research project and is expected to clearly enhance the individual’s potential to develop into a productive, independent research scientist.  BME congratulates these five outstanding graduate students for winning this prestigious fellowship!

Comments are closed.