Skip to main content

NC State’s recently announced 2019-20 class of University Faculty Scholars. BME Assistant Professor Ashley Brown is among the 24 early- and mid-career faculty who received this designation based on their significant academic achievements and contributions to NC State through their teaching, scholarship and service to the university and greater community.

Faculty members selected as University Faculty Scholars carry the title for the duration of their faculty appointment at NC State and receive an increase to their base salary. Provost Arden and Chancellor Randy Woodson will host a reception to recognize this year’s class of University Faculty Scholars on Wednesday April 22, 2020 at the Chancellor’s residence on Centennial Campus. Congratulations to Dr Brown on this well deserved reward! For the official announcement and full list of the selected University Faculty Scholars, visit NC State website here.

Comments are closed.