Skip to main content

The College of Engineering and the National Academy of Engineers’ Oversight Committee have named 11 BME undergraduates as 2018 Grand Challenge Scholars. These students are: Lydia Ashburn, Jack Davis, Emily Fomin, Kat Green, Sujay Kestur, Brian Kim, Sarah Kubik, Michael McKnight, Joshua Peck, Labannya Samanta, and Nalia Segule. NC State engineering NAE Grand Challenge Scholars become members of a premier association of students who network with high-achieving, highly motivated engineering students across the nation so they can work together to face the Grand Challenges of Engineering in the 21st century. These students will be finding sustainable solutions using engineering know-how, cross-disciplinary approaches, and cutting-edge technologies. The Grand Challenge program aims to turn its winners into global leaders in discovery, learning, and innovation, and our 11 BME students are uniquely positioned to capitalize on this terrific opportunity.

Congratulations to all of the Joint Department’s NAE Grand Challenge Scholars!

Comments are closed.