Skip to main content

Congratulations to the 2017-2018 Abrams Scholars! The Abrams Scholarship program provides stipends to undergraduate students to undertake faculty-guided laboratory research projects. The 28 awardees, selected from a very strong applicant pool of BME undergraduates, are:

The program honors C. Frank Abrams, Jr., a BME and BAE emeritus faculty member. Dr. Abrams led the development of the first courses in Biomedical Engineering at NC State and was instrumental in the founding of NC State’s BME Department; the creation of the joint UNC-CH/NC State graduate program; and ultimately the launch of the UNC-CH/NC State Joint BME Department. He was the Joint Department’s first senior design instructor as well as the first Director of Graduate Studies.

Congratulations to each of our outstanding Abrams Scholars!

Comments are closed.