Skip to main content

Nancy Allbritton, Kenan Distinguished Professor and Chair of Biomedical Engineering and Chemistry, will be honored with the 2017 Edward Kidder Graham Award. The Edward Kidder Graham Award was established in 2010 to recognize outstanding service by a member of the Faculty of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Upon nomination by any member of the General Faculty, the recipient is recommended by the Committee on Honorary Degrees and Special Awards. The committee’s recommendation is approved by the Faculty Council. The award recalls President Graham’s ambition “to make the campus co-extensive with the boundaries of the State,” in the context of the University’s modern mission to extend knowledge-based service world-wide. Dr. Allbritton receives the award on October 12, 2017 during University Day celebrations, which commemorate the laying of the cornerstone of Old East and the official founding of the University. Please join us in congratulating Dr. Allbritton for being acknowledged by this well deserved honor.

Dr. Nancy Allbritton, Governor Roy Cooper, Dr. Leslie Parise

Comments are closed.