Skip to main content

Dr. Nancy Allbritton, Professor and Chair of the Joint BME Department, has been inducted as a Fellow of the American Association of Advancement of Science (AAAS) in Chicago. AAAS elevates members to the rank of AllbrittonNancyFellow for their efforts toward advancing science applications that are deemed scientifically or socially distinguished. Founded in 1848, AAAS includes 261 affiliated societies and academies of science serving 10 million people. AAAS is the publisher of the journal Science, among other journals, and began awarding the distinction of Fellow in 1874.

Dr. Allbritton has also been inducted as a Fellow of the National Academy of Inventors. Fellows are recognized for their commitment to excellence in academic invention and their discoveries that have made a significant impact on society. An induction ceremony was held on March 20, 2015, as part of the 4th Annual Conference of the National Academy of Inventors at the California Institute of Technology in Pasadena, California.

BME congratulates Dr. Allbritton for her well-deserved recognitions!

Comments are closed.